Bhasha Founders

Bhasha was founded by a group of eminent and socially committed educationists and writers including Prof. Ganesh Devy, Ms Nisha Grover, Dr Ravikant Joshi, Ms Sandhya Gajjar and Prof. Surekha Devi.

Trustees at present

Dr.Vibha Puri Das, IAS Chairperson

Smt.Sandhya Gajjar, Managing Trustee

Shri.Lalit Mehta, Secretary

Shri.Anirudh Sonpal, Treasurer

Smt.Nisha Grover, Trustee

Dr.Madan Meena, Trustee

Shri.Daxin Bajrange, Trustee


Bhasha believes in keeping its structure lean and non-hierarchical. It has therefore a small team which is flexible and adapt at multitasking. For those who wish to volunteer with or join Bhasha, the organization’s functions include: Research and Documentation, Publishing, Education, Liasioning and Networking, Project Planning and Monitoring, Trust Management, Fund Raising and Resource Management, Accounting and Audit.

The team at present includes:

Bhasha Trust Office

Trust Office Co-ordinator

Academic Co-ordinator

Accounts Officer

Adivasi Academy

Hon. Director

Resident Dy.Director

Public Relation Officer

Museum Curator

Archives and Media Coordinator


Educational Work Co-ordinator

Prakruti Health Clinic Co-ordinator

Ayush Project Co-ordinator

Ayurved Doctor

Vasant Shala Incharge

Accounting Team

Support Staff in each area